Advisory Group

Jonathan Allan – Head of Social Research and Criminal Insight, Insight and User Division, HMCTS

Emma Barnett – Assistant Chief Constable, Staffordshire Police, NPCC Lead on Victims and Witnesses

Jane Becker – Senior Research Officer, MoJ, Access to Justice Analytical Services

Jessamy Carlson – Senior Archivist, National Archives

David Churchill – University of Leeds

Gavin Hernandez – former Temporary Head of Prosecution Policy and Inclusion, CPS

Catherine Hinwood – Head of Victim and Witness Policy, MoJ

Mike Hough – Birkbeck, University of London

Louise Jackson – University of Edinburgh

Mario Leptos – Head of Witness Service, Citizens Advice Witness Service

David Miers – Emeritus Professor, University of Cardiff

Mike Pidd – University of Sheffield

Hannah Smith – Impact and Evaluation Analyst, Citizens Advice Witness Service

Betsy Stanko – former Chair, MoJ Data, Evidence and Science Board

Elaine Wedlock – Senior Research Officer, Office of the Victims’ Commissioner